Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

by Drew briney

Assassin Hunter

A high-tech assassin questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career.

Assassin Hunter

When a high-tech assassin is captured by a lithe little teen and her thugs, Vaya Sage questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career. But will the reality he unravels be less believable than memories he never questioned?

Although short, this novella packs a punch as it explores the inevitable challenges of a futuristic world where memory implants, memory erasures, and maybe even magic are a reality.

Action packed with carefully researched world building, Assassin Hunter will leave your brain scrambling to vainly guess the ending while hanging on the edge of your seat. Fans of X-Files and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files are in for a treat as they meet Vaya Sage and the craftiest nemesis he’s encountered so far. Blurring the lines between dark fantasy, science fiction, and crime thrillers, this novella is uniquely poised to become a favorite techno-thriller.

A Must Read

I LOVED this story! It enthralled me from the first page to the ending. It’s short, but filled with an incredibly interesting storyline that makes the reader think. Some of the sci-fi gadgets and scenes seem like they could be Continue Reading

Heather Lunog Amazon

Especially Enjoyed Slice

This is a collection of fantasy short stories with plenty of action. From junkies to giant worms, sea monsters to haunted violins, the authors take you through tales of assassins, mages and magic. I especially enjoyed the stories written by Continue Reading

Beverly Laude Goodreads

Buy This Book! You Won’t Regret It!

I really enjoyed this work by Drew Briney! The story kept me coming back for more, and I found it very hard to put down. Assassin novels are one of my favorite stories to read, and he didn't disappoint.

Kept on Edge!

Very good kept on edge and still wondering what was happening and who was responsible for the memories he had and what was true and what was fabricated excellent storyline !!

Michael O'Mara Goodreads

Felt Like I was Inside the Story

Amazing. …  wonderful way with words and details. I felt like I was right inside the story!

Heather Lunog Wattpad

Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

Tangible Images, Unexpected Ending

The author’s way of making this story come to life is phenomenal. … pleasurable to read … tangible images … I could smell the rain and feel it against my skin … thought provoking. … interesting twists and unexpected ending.

Auralee Amazon

Good Mystery

A good mystery story that will keep your interest through the whole book.

Asiaman Goodreads

Packed With Action

Great story. Packed with action and solid characters. Terrific for a long run or a long drive.

Lane Audible

Fun, Well-Paced

A fun, well-paced thriller.

Bill Brown Prolific Works

Hope to See More

I absolutely loved this book. I hope to see future adventures from this world. Vaya Sage kept me on the edge of my seat constantly and I couldn't put this book down!

JD Penley Amazon / Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.