Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

by Drew briney

Assassin Hunter

A high-tech assassin questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career.

Assassin Hunter

When a high-tech assassin is captured by a lithe little teen and her thugs, Vaya Sage questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career. But will the reality he unravels be less believable than memories he never questioned?

Although short, this novella packs a punch as it explores the inevitable challenges of a futuristic world where memory implants, memory erasures, and maybe even magic are a reality.

Action packed with carefully researched world building, Assassin Hunter will leave your brain scrambling to vainly guess the ending while hanging on the edge of your seat. Fans of X-Files and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files are in for a treat as they meet Vaya Sage and the craftiest nemesis he’s encountered so far. Blurring the lines between dark fantasy, science fiction, and crime thrillers, this novella is uniquely poised to become a favorite techno-thriller.

A Mind-altering and Puzzling Adventure!

A very captivating read that keeps you guessing about what is really happening. The blending of magic and advanced technology is unique. You are caught up wondering with the assassin what memories are real, what is mind-altering technology and what Continue Reading

Paul Sabin Amazon

Blending of Magic and Advanced Technology

I really enjoyed this book. It is only a novella, but it is a good short, quick, interesting read. The book is set in the future, so it involves new technology like completely silent guns (even through walls), and some Continue Reading

Billie Wichkan Amazon

Kept on Edge!

Very good kept on edge and still wondering what was happening and who was responsible for the memories he had and what was true and what was fabricated excellent storyline !!

Michael O'Mara Goodreads

Packed With Action

Great story. Packed with action and solid characters. Terrific for a long run or a long drive.

Lane Audible

Interesting and Well Developed

Interesting and well-developed characters and storyline. Seen from one assassin's eye and you're right there with him throughout the assessment. You come to understand that world he lives in and how he handles himself and others.Not my usual genre but Continue Reading

Linda Wilson Goodreads/Amazon

Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

Keep You Wanting More

I truly enjoyed this novella. It’s short but I wish it was longer. There’s a lot left unsaid. It’s definitely worth the read though and will keep you wanting more.

Excellent Storyline

Very good kept on edge and still wondering what was happening and who was responsible for the memories he had and what was true and what was fabricated excellent storyline !!

Michael O'Mara Goodreads

Edge of Your Seat

If you like to be on the edge of your seat in every department and sense of the definition, give this a go! You won’t be sorry.

Lucian Bane Prolific Works

Interesting and Well Developed

Interesting and well-developed characters and storyline. Seen from one assassin's eye and you're right there with him throughout the assessment. You come to understand that world he lives in and how he handles himself and others.Not my usual genre but Continue Reading

Linda Wilson Goodreads/Amazon

Captivating – Highly Recommended

My son loved it! He found it very interesting and captivating. Highly recommend any book by this author!

Andrea Alanis Amazon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.