Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

by Drew briney

Assassin Hunter

A high-tech assassin questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career.

Assassin Hunter

When a high-tech assassin is captured by a lithe little teen and her thugs, Vaya Sage questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career. But will the reality he unravels be less believable than memories he never questioned?

Although short, this novella packs a punch as it explores the inevitable challenges of a futuristic world where memory implants, memory erasures, and maybe even magic are a reality.

Action packed with carefully researched world building, Assassin Hunter will leave your brain scrambling to vainly guess the ending while hanging on the edge of your seat. Fans of X-Files and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files are in for a treat as they meet Vaya Sage and the craftiest nemesis he’s encountered so far. Blurring the lines between dark fantasy, science fiction, and crime thrillers, this novella is uniquely poised to become a favorite techno-thriller.

Kept on Edge!

Very good kept on edge and still wondering what was happening and who was responsible for the memories he had and what was true and what was fabricated excellent storyline !!

Michael O'Mara Goodreads

Delightfully Twisted

This was delightfully twisted. I could easily see it on The Twilight Zone. It's great to find an author who can do justice to this kind of story. An intelligent and entertaining story. I received a free review copy of Continue Reading

Patricia Terry Audible / Amazon

Dark, Visual, Frightening

Darkly futuristic but with the feeling of being very close at hand. Well written, but slightly confusing at first but short enough for a second listen. Dark, visual, interesting - and, frankly, frightening. Well worth reading if S.F. is your Continue Reading

Norma Miles Audible

Superb

What a different story. A high tech assassin is abducted by a teen and her thugs. Impossible to not what to find out what happens. Superb

Jackie Goodreads

Fast Read

Vaya Sage, an assassin with a conscience. Because of the technology of the time the question I am still left with is: was any of it real? What are memories that can be trusted. Is paranoia a new normal in Continue Reading

Andrea Stoeckel Goodreads

1 2 3 10
Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

Good Read

This novella was full of twists and turns. I wasn’t sure if this book was for me but I kept on and was pleasantly surprised - it kept you wondering what was going to happen next.

Sue Kirkpatrick Amazon - UK

Especially Enjoyed Slice

This is a collection of fantasy short stories with plenty of action. From junkies to giant worms, sea monsters to haunted violins, the authors take you through tales of assassins, mages and magic. I especially enjoyed the stories written by Continue Reading

Beverly Laude Goodreads

A Little Magic and Mystery Makes for a Good Story

A quick read involving the life of a junkie. It doesn't matter if you are addicted to heroin, alcohol or this futuristic drug called Slice, it consumes your entire life. Everything you do is leading to your next fix. The Continue Reading

Neesie Amazon

A Must Read

I LOVED this story! It enthralled me from the first page to the ending. It’s short, but filled with an incredibly interesting storyline that makes the reader think. Some of the sci-fi gadgets and scenes seem like they could be Continue Reading

Heather Lunog Amazon

Nail-biting, exciting read!

Hanging at home was great but started to get bored, well this story put an end to that, on the edge of your seat, nail-biting, exciting read!! Try it, I think you are gonna love it!!!

Connie Amazon

1 2 3 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.