Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

by Drew briney

Assassin Hunter

A high-tech assassin questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career.

Assassin Hunter

When a high-tech assassin is captured by a lithe little teen and her thugs, Vaya Sage questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career. But will the reality he unravels be less believable than memories he never questioned?

Although short, this novella packs a punch as it explores the inevitable challenges of a futuristic world where memory implants, memory erasures, and maybe even magic are a reality.

Action packed with carefully researched world building, Assassin Hunter will leave your brain scrambling to vainly guess the ending while hanging on the edge of your seat. Fans of X-Files and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files are in for a treat as they meet Vaya Sage and the craftiest nemesis he’s encountered so far. Blurring the lines between dark fantasy, science fiction, and crime thrillers, this novella is uniquely poised to become a favorite techno-thriller.

Hope to See More

I absolutely loved this book. I hope to see future adventures from this world. Vaya Sage kept me on the edge of my seat constantly and I couldn't put this book down!

JD Penley Amazon / Goodreads

Keep You Wanting More

I truly enjoyed this novella. It’s short but I wish it was longer. There’s a lot left unsaid. It’s definitely worth the read though and will keep you wanting more.

Interesting and Well-paced

Written in 3rd person pov with the occasional thought bubble of the main character, it reads a bit like a graphic novel without the illustrations ...the down spiral into addiction was well described and the storyline was interesting and well-paced. 

Ann O'Nymous Goodreads

Buy This Book! You Won’t Regret It!

I really enjoyed this work by Drew Briney! The story kept me coming back for more, and I found it very hard to put down. Assassin novels are one of my favorite stories to read, and he didn't disappoint.

Superb!

What a different story. A high-tech assassin is abducted by a teen and her thugs. Impossible to not want to find out what happens. Superb!

Jackie Goodreads

1 2 3 10
Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

Interesting and Well Developed

Interesting and well-developed characters and storyline. Seen from one assassin's eye and you're right there with him throughout the assessment. You come to understand that world he lives in and how he handles himself and others.Not my usual genre but Continue Reading

Linda Wilson Goodreads/Amazon

Edge of Your Seat

If you like to be on the edge of your seat in every department and sense of the definition, give this a go! You won’t be sorry.

Lucian Bane Prolific Works

Nail-biting, exciting read!

Hanging at home was great but started to get bored, well this story put an end to that, on the edge of your seat, nail-biting, exciting read!! Try it, I think you are gonna love it!!!

Connie Amazon

Grabbed me around the throat and wouldn’t let me breathe!

Hanging at home was great but started to get bored, well this story put an end to that, on the edge of your seat, nail-biting, exciting read!! Try it, I think you are gonna love it!!!

Connie Amazon

Excellent Storyline

Very good kept on edge and still wondering what was happening and who was responsible for the memories he had and what was true and what was fabricated excellent storyline !!

Michael O'Mara Goodreads

1 2 3 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.