Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

by Drew briney

Assassin Hunter

A high-tech assassin questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career.

Assassin Hunter

When a high-tech assassin is captured by a lithe little teen and her thugs, Vaya Sage questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career. But will the reality he unravels be less believable than memories he never questioned?

Although short, this novella packs a punch as it explores the inevitable challenges of a futuristic world where memory implants, memory erasures, and maybe even magic are a reality.

Action packed with carefully researched world building, Assassin Hunter will leave your brain scrambling to vainly guess the ending while hanging on the edge of your seat. Fans of X-Files and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files are in for a treat as they meet Vaya Sage and the craftiest nemesis he’s encountered so far. Blurring the lines between dark fantasy, science fiction, and crime thrillers, this novella is uniquely poised to become a favorite techno-thriller.

Keep You Wanting More

I truly enjoyed this novella. It’s short but I wish it was longer. There’s a lot left unsaid. It’s definitely worth the read though and will keep you wanting more.

Must Read!

Such a talented author! This is a must-read!

Faith Nightingale Prolific Works

Interesting and Well Developed

Interesting and well-developed characters and storyline. Seen from one assassin's eye and you're right there with him throughout the assessment. You come to understand that world he lives in and how he handles himself and others.Not my usual genre but Continue Reading

Linda Wilson Goodreads/Amazon

Delightfully Twisted

This was delightfully twisted. I could easily see it on The Twilight Zone. It's great to find an author who can do justice to this kind of story. An intelligent and entertaining story. I received a free review copy of Continue Reading

Patricia Terry Audible / Amazon

Surprising Pleasure to Read

I loved the idea behind this story and the way the author brought it together. I wasn't expecting this to be the pleasure to read that it was. I won't give away the story, but the characters are intriguing and Continue Reading

Sherry L.A. Amazon

1 2 3 10
Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

Felt Like I was Inside the Story

Amazing. …  wonderful way with words and details. I felt like I was right inside the story!

Heather Lunog Wattpad

Captivating – Highly Recommended

My son loved it! He found it very interesting and captivating. Highly recommend any book by this author!

Andrea Alanis Amazon

Interesting and Well Developed

Interesting and well-developed characters and storyline. Seen from one assassin's eye and you're right there with him throughout the assessment. You come to understand that world he lives in and how he handles himself and others.Not my usual genre but Continue Reading

Linda Wilson Goodreads/Amazon

Hope to See More

I absolutely loved this book. I hope to see future adventures from this world. Vaya Sage kept me on the edge of my seat constantly and I couldn't put this book down!

JD Penley Amazon / Goodreads

Surprising Pleasure to Read

I loved the idea behind this story and the way the author brought it together. I wasn't expecting this to be the pleasure to read that it was. I won't give away the story, but the characters are intriguing and Continue Reading

Sherry L.A. Amazon

1 2 3 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.