Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

by Drew briney

Assassin Hunter

A high-tech assassin questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career.

Assassin Hunter

When a high-tech assassin is captured by a lithe little teen and her thugs, Vaya Sage questions his memories and launches the messiest blood bath of his career. But will the reality he unravels be less believable than memories he never questioned?

Although short, this novella packs a punch as it explores the inevitable challenges of a futuristic world where memory implants, memory erasures, and maybe even magic are a reality.

Action packed with carefully researched world building, Assassin Hunter will leave your brain scrambling to vainly guess the ending while hanging on the edge of your seat. Fans of X-Files and Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files are in for a treat as they meet Vaya Sage and the craftiest nemesis he’s encountered so far. Blurring the lines between dark fantasy, science fiction, and crime thrillers, this novella is uniquely poised to become a favorite techno-thriller.

A Little Magic and Mystery Makes for a Good Story

A quick read involving the life of a junkie. It doesn't matter if you are addicted to heroin, alcohol or this futuristic drug called Slice, it consumes your entire life. Everything you do is leading to your next fix. The Continue Reading

Neesie Amazon

1 8 9 10
Assassin Hunter || Drew Briney, Author

A Must Read

I LOVED this story! It enthralled me from the first page to the ending. It’s short, but filled with an incredibly interesting storyline that makes the reader think. Some of the sci-fi gadgets and scenes seem like they could be Continue Reading

Heather Lunog Amazon

1 8 9 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.